Eternal darkness of a tainted mind.

A million thoughts per second,
whirling around my mind,
and not too many of them healthy,
over thinking and under feeling,
this precious moment is lost on me.

wearing thin my intuition,
this restless mind of mine shall one day devour,
what is left of my original divinity.
made in the cosmic image,
corrupted by the collective,
a victim of induced chemical disturbances.

but am still right here,
holding faith and breathing life.
my greatest fear is not losing my mind
but having to live with it till i die.

and i live,
for days when am still,
mind quite like a summer afternoon,
and i breath and i live,
and pray this moment lasts forever…and it does
but the stillness of my mind doesn’t.

Leave a Reply

