out.

let me out,
just for a while,
out of my head
out of my desires, my emotions, my thoughts, my insecurities,
just for a while,
let me out.

i don’t want to feel anything.
just for a while,
out of my toxic thoughts,
out- before the sickness within concumes me whole,
before i stumble and give in,
give in to these sand paper thoughts

sanity crying out againts this duality,
can’t win a fight with myself,
without losing a part of me,
so let me out? just for a while
let me out.

this can’t be it,
there’s got to be something else,
something to catch me,
at the end of this eternal void,
something to embrace me and tell me it’s over,
this isolated vulnerable state of mind,
consuming the other side slowly like a cancer,
but if there is nothing else,
then let me out.

Leave a Reply

